A Wyoming eviction, also known as a forcible entry and detainer, is a procedure that is enforced by the landlord when a tenant has either not acknowledged a violation they have committed or if the lessor wishes to end a month to month lease. In either case, if the tenant fails to respond, the landlord is entitled to file the Complaint and Summons with the District Court. The tenant will be served with the papers along with the Answer that allows them to represent themselves (See Guide to Completing). During the hearing the Judge will either rule in the tenant or landlord's favor, if for the property owner, the Writ of Restitution will be issued. The landlord may use These Instructions and apply to the county their property is located.
Wyoming Eviction Process & Laws | Free WY Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 3 days § 1-21-1003
NonCompliance Laws - 3 days § 1-21-1003
Month to Month Laws - No statute
Forcible Entry and Detainer Laws - Title 1, Chapter 21, Article 10