Wisconsin 28 Day Notice to Terminate Month-to-Month Tenancy

The Wisconsin twenty eight (28) day notice to terminate, under the laws of Statute 704.19(3), is the notice that must be used to terminate a month-to-month tenancy. It can be used by the landlord to inform the tenant, or vice versa. The notice provides the tenant with 28 days to vacate the rental property. At the end of the 28 day period, the lease agreement will be terminated. If the tenant does not move out within the 28 day period, the landlord can file an eviction lawsuit in small claims court.

Download Links:

How to Write

Step 1 – Print the form out. At the top of the page enter the date (in dd/mm/yyyy format), and the address of the rental unit (street, unit, city, county, state, ZIP).

Step 2 – Fill in the start date of the lease/rental agreement.

Note: Tenants should provide a return address for the security deposit (if applicable).

Step 3 – At the bottom of the page is the “Proof of Service” section. This section must be filled out after the notice has been served. Select the service method (by checking the appropriate box), and then write the date/time the notice was served.

Step 4 – Sign/print your name, and then enter the date.