Utah 15 Day Notice to Terminate Month-to-Month Tenancy
The Utah fifteen (15) day notice to quit, pursuant to Statute 78B-6-802(1)(b)(i), is to be used to terminate a month-to-month tenancy. The notice informs the tenant that they have 15 days to vacate the rental unit. If the tenant fails to vacate the rental unit by the date specified in the notice, the landlord can bring an eviction action against them in district court. The notice must be served personally, through certified mail, left at the rental unit (with a resident at least 18 years old), or posted on the premises of the unit (if the aforementioned options have been exhausted).
- .PDF (link opens in a new browser tab/window)
How to Write
Step 1 – Download the notice via the link above, and then print it out. Write the name(s) of the tenant(s) in the “To” input field. In the “Address” field, enter the full street address of the rental property (street name/number, unit/apartment number, city, county, state, ZIP).
Step 2 – Fill in the date (dd/mm/yyyy) that the lease agreement will terminate on.
Step 3 – At the bottom of the notice, enter the date, sign your name (in the “landlord/tenant” field), and then have the person who served the notice sign/print their name in the “Served By” input field.