The first (1st) step in the Pennsylvania eviction process begins with the landlord informing the tenant of a violation or the need for them to vacate when cancelling a tenancy at will. If the tenant fixes the lease violation or vacates there is nothing else needed to do. Although if the tenant does not cure the issue or move off the premises the landlord may bring legal action against the tenant by filing the Compliant at their Local County Court. The tenant may use the instructions provided to stay on the premises or download the Eviction Packet that has information about how to defend oneself.
Pennsylvania Eviction Process & Laws | Free PA Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 10 days § 250.501(b)
NonCompliance Laws - 15 days if the tenancy has been a year or less, 30 days if the lessee has been on the premises for more than 1 year § 250.501(b)
Month to Month Laws - No statute