Oregon 30 Day Notice to Cure or Quit | Non-Compliance
The Oregon thirty (30) day notice to comply or quit, as stated in § 90.322, is required to be served on a tenant who has committed a lease violation. The notice provides the tenant with 30 days to either cure (i.e. fix) the violation(s) or vacate the rental property. If the violation notice is being issued for the second time, the tenant will only have 10 days to cure the violation. If the tenant does not comply with the notice within the specified time period, the landlord can file an eviction action in court.
Note: The notice should be served personally, however it can also be sent through certified mail (and a second copy posted on the premises of the rental unit). If the notice is not served using a method approved by Oregon State law, the lawsuit will most likely be thrown out in court.
How to Write
Step 1 – Put the date in the first input field (dd/mm/yyyy format). If applicable, enter the name of the property in the “Property Name” field.
Step 2 – Write the name(s) of the tenant(s), and the name of the landlord.
Step 3 – Enter the address of the rental property/unit (street, unit/apartment number, city, county, state, ZIP).
Step 4 – Write a description of the lease violation(s).
Step 5 – Provide a contact phone number, address, and email address.
Step 6 – Sign/print/date your name at the bottom of the notice.