An Oregon eviction is created by a tenant that has either broken a section of their lease agreement or has failed to move out of the premises when instructed to do so terminating a month to month lease. If the landlord has exercised their rights sending a notice to quit, and the tenant has not complied, they may begin to follow the Court Procedures and submit a filing with their Local Court (fee is $79). If a tenant feels as though they have a case against the landlord, or they would like to simply represent themselves, they should read the Information Guide for Lessees when getting evicted.
Oregon Eviction Process & Laws | Free OR Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 6 days § 90.394
NonCompliance Laws - 30 days § 90.322
Month to Month Laws - 30 days § 91.070
Forcible Entry and Detainer Laws - § 105.105 to § 105.168