The New Mexico eviction process is a legal proceeding that the landlord may elect to undergo as a last resort if the tenant does not respond a notice to quit. If the tenant has violated their lease agreement and has not paid rent, committed a material violation, or did not move out when asked through a termination letter the landlord may make a filing with the District Court in accordance with the State Instructions. If the individual living on the premises gets the Complaint and Summons in the mail they may be able to defend themselves filling-in the Answer and reading their Tenants' Rights.
New Mexico Eviction Process & Laws | Free NM Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 3 days § 47-8-33(D)
NonCompliance Laws - 7 days § 47-8-33(A)
Month to Month Laws - 30 days § 47-8-37
Forcible Entry and Unlawful Detainer Laws - § 35-10-1 through § 35-10-6