A North Dakota eviction starts with the landlord signaling to their tenant that there is an issue or they would like to cancel a month to month lease arrangement through the notice to quit. After the form has been served, and the tenant has not cured or vacated, the landlord may begin the process by following the Eviction Instructions. The landlord will be required to complete the Complaint and Summons and return to the District Court Clerk's Office. Afterwards, the tenant will be served the papers and may defend themselves by using an attorney or by reading the information located within their Rights & Responsibilities.
North Dakota Eviction Process & Laws | Free ND Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 3 days § 47-32-01(4)
NonCompliance Laws - No statute
Month to Month Laws - 30 days § 47-16-07
Eviction Laws - Title 47, Chapter 32