A Mississippi eviction is a legal process that starts with notice being given to the tenant of the landlord's intention of: cancelling their month to month lease, notifying that they are late on rent, or the attention of a noncompliance. If the tenant responds and cures the latter, they are fine to continue under the terms of their lease. If they do not respond and do not vacate by the end of the period then they are subject to the landlord filing a Petition, Summons, and the Notice to Quit (attached) at a County Court Location. The defendant may use the Tenants' Rights' Packet in order to inform themselves about the process.
Mississippi Eviction Process & Laws | Free MS Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 3 days § 89-7-27
NonCompliance Laws - 14 days to cure the issue, 30 days to vacate (if not cured) § 89-8-13
Month to Month Laws - 30 days § 89-8-19
Unlawful Entry and Detainer Laws - Title 11, Chapter 25