To begin the Minnesota eviction process the tenant will have had to neglect the serving of a notice to pay/quit or a termination letter inclining that they must move out by the end of the thirty (30) day period. If none are to occur then the landlord is entitled to file the Compliant (includes Instructions) with the Court Location in your area. The tenant may respond by filing the Answer and using their rights located in the Tenants' Guide to Eviction.
Minnesota Eviction Process & Laws | Free MN Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 14 days § 504B.135(b)
NonCompliance Laws - No statute
Month to Month Laws - 30 days § 504B.135(a)
Eviction Laws - § 504B.281 to § 504B.371