The Michigan eviction process starts with the notice to quit to inform a tenant that they are behind on their rental payment, noncompliant with their lease, or the landlord wishes to cancel their month to month lease. If the tenant fails to fix any of these issues or move out on the specified date the landlord may follow the Eviction Timeline and begin filing an action using the Complaint, attaching the notice (with proof of service), and the filing fee at a Court Location in your area.
Michigan Eviction Process & Laws | Free MI Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 7 days § 554.134(2)
NonCompliance Laws - 7 days § 600.5714
Month to Month Laws - 30 days § 554.134
Eviction Laws - Practical Guide for Landlords and Tenants