A Maine eviction begins after the landlord has attempted to contact the tenant for either a noncompliance/nonpayment or terminating their tenancy at will. If the lessee has either, not fixed the issue or vacated the property, the landlord may file Compliant for Forcible Entry and Detainer (Form CV-007). The court may recommend mediation (See Instructions) if there is sufficient evidence of a dispute on behalf of both parties. If presented with a lawsuit the lessee should use the Tenant's Rights Guide.
Maine Eviction Process & Laws | Free ME Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 7 days Title 14, § 6002(1)
Month to Month Laws - 30 days Title 14 §6002
Entry and Detainer Laws - Title 14, Chapter 709