The Louisiana eviction process is started only when a tenant has not responded to a violation to their lease agreement (5 day notice) or to a cancellation of their month to month tenancy (10 day notice). If the tenant has cured the issue or moved off the premises, along with their possessions, the landlord may file the Statement of Claim (Form C-59). Landlord should follow the Instructions to complete the court process and the lessee may view their Tenant Rights.
Louisiana Eviction Process & Laws | Free LA Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 5 days CCP 4701
NonCompliance Laws - 5 days CCP 4701
Month to Month Laws - 10 days CC 2728
Eviction Laws - Landlord and Tenant Guide