A Hawaii eviction may be filed after a tenant has been unresponsive after sending them a notice for nonpayment, nuisance, noncompliance, or termination of a month to month tenancy. The landlord is entitled to file with the District Court a copy of the notice sent (along with proof it was served), Complaint for Summary Possession (Form 3DC08), and attach the filing fee. The tenant will then have to submit a Summons to Answer Complaint (Form 1FP064) within a certain amount of time to give their side of the story and the court hearing will be determined. Landlord should use the Court Instructions for the rest of the process.
Hawaii Eviction Process & Laws | Free HI Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 5 days § 521-68
NonCompliance Laws - 10 days § 521-72
Month to Month Laws - Tenant to landlord is 28 days, landlord to tenant is 45 days § 521-71
Eviction Laws - Landlord-Tenant Handbook