The Florida eviction process of removing a tenant from the premises must legally begin with a violation committed or a month to month arrangement. Fixed leases may not be cancelled and only terminate upon the end date. The landlord may serve notice to a tenant in-person, to a person at least 18 years of age on the premises, posting a copy in a conspicuous place, or sending in a certified mail package. If the tenant does not opt to cure the violation or move-out of the premises the landlord may file a case by using the General Eviction Guide.
Florida Eviction Process & Laws | Free FL Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 3 days Section 83.56
NonCompliance Laws - 7 days Section 83.56(2)(a)
Month to Month Laws - 15 days Section 83.57
Forcible Entry and Unlawful Detainer Laws - Chapter 82