The Delaware eviction process starts with the serving of notice, personally or through certified mail, the notice that illustrates a nonpayment, noncompliance, or a general vacate statement if it is a tenancy at will. For a noncompliance or nonpayment issue the tenant has the right to either pay in-full or fix the violation in order to remain valid with their lease. For month to month renters, they will have to remove themselves from the premises at the end of the sixty (60) day time-frame. If the tenant refuses to move-out at the end of the period by beginning the Action for Possession.
Delaware Eviction Process & Laws | Free DE Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 5 days § 5502
NonCompliance Laws - 7 days § 5513
Month to Month Laws - 60 Days § 5106
Entry and Detainer Laws - Chapter 57