A Connecticut eviction may begin upon the landlord deciding they would like a tenancy at will to vacate or if the tenant has violated their lease by either late payment of rent or a material violation. The tenant, after being served, shall have three (3) days to cure nonpayment or a noncompliance and thirty (30) days to vacate if they are in a month to month tenancy. If the tenant does not comply then a Summary Guide should be followed by the landlord in order to know how and when to file the eviction proceeding.
Connecticut Eviction Process & Laws | Free CT Eviction Notices
NonPayment Laws - 3 days Sec. 47a-23
NonCompliance Laws - 3 days Sec. 47a-11
Month to Month Laws - No Statute
Entry and Detainer Laws - Chapter 833